DBOX Logo

ECCO is the exclusive distributor of D-Box immersive motion seating

Apart from the conversion to digital, there is hardly a technology in a cinema environment that has evoked enthusiasm among the moviegoers as much as D-Box in the last few years. While many of the technologies usually remain unconcealed to the audience and are rarely the topic of conversations, D-Box has a vivid fan community.

D-Box is an experience which can only be made at the movies where interplaying with digital audio and projection technology. The whole D-Box experience stands out remarkably from the average cinema standard. Diving into the movie with 42 carefully balanced different movements is an experience you will never forget. Going to the movies becomes a unique event, without distracting you from the movie.

> 0
D-BOX installations

Overview of D-Box models

              

D-Box seat – MFX 132-EU

The new D-Box MFX 132-EU motion seat is the ideal 4D seat for cinemas in Europe. In cooperation with ECCO, D-Box and the experienced and internationally leading seat manufacturer Euroseating, created a seat which is not only a highlight when in motion. The seat does not only offer an intrinsic value but is also designed to withstand a great deal of strain in daily use.
From the first moment on the moviegoer feels comfortable in the modern seat shell and the attractive design. As the seat is moving during the movie, the spectators always remain actively involved in the on-screen action.

f

 

 fdf

D-Box seat – Recliner

While the D-Box MFX seats are optimally  taking advantage of the row spacing, the new D-Box VIP seats opt for the extra comfort and the more intense experience of the movements in the perfectly reclined position. Moreover, the electrically adjustable leg and back position is extremely convenient and makes you feel right at home. In this seat every flight through space becomes an incomparable simulation and the longest motor race is great fun. Even the longest movie is not tiring anymore. Thanks to the elaborate electronics and the bigger surface the movements and effects seem even finer and more impulsive. Enjoy the perfect feeling of D-Box (e)motion.

.

f

D-Box seat – MFX 232

The new D-Box MFX 232 motion twin seat is the ideal 4D seat for cinemas in Europe. In cooperation with ECCO, D-Box and the experienced and internationally leading seat manufacturer Euroseating, created a seat which is not only a highlight when in motion. The seat does not only offer an intrinsic value but is also designed to withstand a great deal of strain in daily use.
From the first moment on the moviegoer feels comfortable in the modern seat shell and the attractive design. As the seat is moving during the movie, the spectators always remain actively involved in the on-screen action.

f

 

 fdf

Integrate D-Box seats into your individual concept!

Get inspired by the many options available and take your cinema to the max!

DBOX Kinosaal_englisch-01

Features

  • The MFX132 seat takes up only slightly more space and requires a row spacing of 120 cm
  • 42 carefully balanced different movements enable a unique motion experience
  • Extra comfort with D-Box VIP cinema seats
  • Individual regulation of motion intensity thanks to the integrated controller
  • Flexible arrangement options according to your requirements
  • More than 40 different movies in all kinds of genres per year

Boost your D-Box sales with several screens per multiplex!

To ensure a variable exploitation of blockbusters, D-Box seats are typically installed in at least two screens: the main screen and a smaller screen. Due to the variety and amount of D-Box movies available, this allows a longer commercial exploitation when swapping to the smaller screen.
In most installations, one or two rows in the middle of the auditorium with 8 to 24 seats are installed so that the typical seating makes up a total of between 20 and 50 D-Box seats per cinema complex. By using the MFX132 as a comfortable VIP seat, an additional excess profit is also guaranteed when screening non-D-Box movies or in case of a shorter exploitation of blockbusters.

Motion design

As always, it depends on how the experience is dosed and balanced. Dozens of motion designers have now been vying with each other for six years in order to create the best motion sequences and effects. Meanwhile, this applies to more than 40 movies of all genres per year – from action to animation, horror, or even flight and science fiction movies. Neither random algorithms nor simple bass shakers or software programs can come close to mimic the sophisticated diligent work of the engineers in California and Montreal.

D-Box motion pictures in 2015 / 2016

Get inspired by our D-Box reference projects

Learn more here! Have fun!

DBOX Logo

ECCO ist exklusiver Distributor der Immersive Motion Bestuhlung von D-Box

Wohl kaum eine Technologie in der Kinotechnik hat, neben der Digitalisierung, in den letzten Jahren so schnell Freunde bei den Kinobesuchern gewonnen wie D-BOX. Während viele der Technologien dem Kunden meist verborgen bleiben und selten zu Gesprächsstoff führen, gibt es hier eine klare Fangemeinde.

D-Box ist ein Erlebnis, das im Zusammenspiel mit digitaler Audio- und Projektionstechnik so nur im Kino erlebt werden kann und sich als ganzheitliches Erlebnis vom Standard abhebt. Das Eintauchen in den Film mit 42 fein abgestimmten, verschiedenen Bewegungsarten, ist ein Erlebnis, das man so schnell nicht vergisst. Das Kino wird zum einmaligen Event, ohne vom Film abzulenken.

> 0
D-BOX Installationen deutschlandweit

Übersicht der D-Box Modelle

              

D-Box Kinositz – MFX 132-EU

Der neue D-Box MFX 132-EU Motion Sitz ist der optimale 4D Sitz für die europäischen Kinos. In Zusammenarbeit von ECCO, D-Box und dem erfahrenen und weltweit führenden Sitzhersteller Euroseating ist ein Stuhl entstanden, der nicht nur im bewegten Zustand ein Highlight ist. Der Sitz verspricht nicht nur Wertigkeit, sondern ist auch für eine hohe Belastung im Alltag ausgelegt.
Der Kinobesucher fühlt sich vom ersten Augenblick in der modernen Sitzschale und dem ansprechenden Design wohl. Durch die Bewegung des Sitzes während des Filmes bleiben die Zuschauer immer aktiv im Film.

f

 

 fdf

D-Box Kinositz – Recliner

Während die D-Box MFX Sitze die Gangbreite optimal nutzen, setzen die neuen D-Box VIP Sitze auf den extra Komfort und das intensivere Erlebnis der Bewegungen in der perfekten Liegeposition. Die elektrisch einstellbare Bein- und Rückenposition ermöglicht ein ungeahntes Vergnügen und Bequemlickeit, die sich jeder zu Hause wünschen würde, da hier Raum und Zeit keine Rolle mehr spielen. In diesem Sitz wird jeder Weltraumflug zu einer unvergleichlich Simulation und ein noch so langes Autorennen zum Vergnügen. Kein noch so langer Film wird ermüdend.
Dank der aufwendigeren Elektronik und der größeren Oberfläche wirken die Bewegungen und Effekte noch feiner und impulsiver. Genießen Sie das vollkommene Gefühl der D-Box eMotionen.

.

f

D-Box Kinositz – MFX 232

Der neue D-Box MFX 232 Motion Doppel-Sitz ist der optimale 4D Sitz für die europäischen Kinos. In Zusammenarbeit von ECCO, D-Box und dem erfahrenem und weltweit führendem Sitzhersteller Euroseating, ist ein Stuhl entstanden, der nicht nur im bewegtem Zustand ein Highlight ist. Der Sitz verspricht nicht nur Wertigkeit, sondern ist auch für eine hohe Belastung im Alltag ausgelegt.
Der Kinobesucher fühlt sich vom ersten Augenblick in der modernen Sitzschale und dem ansprechenden Design wohl. Durch die Bewegung des Sitzes während des Filmes bleiben die Zuschauer immer aktiv im Film.

f

 

 fdf

Integrieren Sie die D-Box Bestuhlung entprechend Ihrer Vorstellungen!

Lassen Sie sich von den vielfältigen Optionen inspirieren und holen Sie das Optimum aus Ihrem Kino heraus!

DBOX

Eigenschaften und Besonderheiten

  • MFX132 Sitz nimmt nur geringfügig mehr Platz ein und braucht einen Reihenabstand von 120cm
  • 42 fein abgestimmte Bewegungsarten erlauben ein einzigartiges Bewegungserlebnis
  • Extra Komfort mit den D-Box VIP Kinositzen
  • Individuelle Einstellung der Bewegungsintensität mit Hilfe des eingebauten Controllers
  • Flexible Anordnungsmöglichkeiten entsprechend Ihrer Bedürfnisse
  • Jährlich über 40 verschiedene Filme aller Genre

Maximieren Sie Ihren D-Box Umsatz
bei Einsatz von mehreren Leinwänden pro Kinocenter !

Die D-Box Sitze werden typischerweise in mindestens zwei Kinosälen, dem Hauptsaal und einem kleineren Saal, installiert, um eine variable Auswertung der Blockbuster-Filme zu gewährleisten. Aufgrund der Vielfalt und Menge an D-Box Filmen ist so eine längere Auswertung beim Wechsel in den kleineren Saal möglich.
Bei den meisten Installationen werden ein bis zwei Reihen in der Mitte des Saales mit 8 bis 24 Sitzen installiert, so dass die typische Bestuhlung insgesamt zwischen 20 und 50 D-Box Sitzen pro Kinocenter ausmacht. Durch die Nutzung des MFX132 als bequemer VIP Sitz, ist auch bei nicht D-Box Filmen oder kürzerer Auswertung der Blockbuster ein zusätzlicher Mehrgewinn garantiert.

Motion Design – die Kunst der Bewegung

Wie überall kommt es auch hier auf die Dosierung und die Feinheit des Ereignisse an. Mehrere dutzend Motion-Designer wetteifern seit nunmehr sechs Jahren um die besten Bewegungsabläufe und Effekte bei mittlerweile jährlich über 40 Filmen aller Genre von Action über Animation, Horror, bis hin zu Flug- und Sciencefiction-Filmen. Weder Zufallsalgorithmen, noch einfache Bass-Shaker oder Softwareprogramme können die hohe Fleißarbeit der Ingenieure in Kalifornien und Montreal annähernd nachahmen.

D-Box Kinofilme 2017 / 2018

Lassen Sie sich von unseren bisherigen D-Box Referenzen inspirieren …

Hier erfahren Sie mehr! Viel Spaß!